News release 28 May 2021 – 10/2021

Change of deputy member of the FIN-FSA Board

The Parliamentary Supervisory Council appointed on 28 May 2021 Ms Minna Lehmuskero as deputy member of the Board of the Financial Supervisory Authority to serve until the end of the Board’s three-year term that began on 1 January 2021.

Ms Minna Lehmuskero is currently Senior Actuary in the Department for Insurance and Social Security at the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health. In her appointment as deputy member, Ms Minna Lehmuskero succeeds Mr Hannu Ijäs.

Chair of the FIN-FSA Board is Ms Marja Nykänen, Deputy Governor of the Bank of Finland. Vice Chair of the FIN-FSA Board is Ms Leena Mörttinen, Permanent Under-Secretary at the Ministry of Finance. The other Board members are Ms Heli Backman, Director-General, Ministry of Social Affairs and Health; Mr Lasse Heiniö, MSc, SHV (Actuary accredited by the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health); Ms Leena Kallasvuo, MBA, and economist and Professor of Working Life Mr Vesa Vihriälä, both of the University of Helsinki. Dr Katja Taipalus, Head of Department at the Bank of Finland, acts as deputy for Ms Nykänen. Acting as deputy for Ms Mörttinen is Mr Janne Häyrynen, Senior Adviser, Legislative Affairs, Ministry of Finance; Ms Backman’s deputy is Senior Actuary Ms Minna Lehmuskero.