Press release 9 September 2022

Changes in the FIN-FSA Board

The Parliamentary Supervisory Council appointed on 9 September 2022 Senior Actuary Minna Lehmuskero as member of the Board of the Financial Supervisory Authority (FIN-FSA) and Director Jaana Rissanen as her deputy. Ms Lehmuskero and Ms Rissanen both serve at the Department for Insurance and Social Security at the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health.

In addition, the Parliamentary Supervisory Council appointed professor of practice Martti Hetemäki as member of the FIN-FSA Board. Mr Hetemäki serves as professor of practice at Aalto University and University of Helsinki.

The appointments are effective 9 September 2022 and are valid until the end of the Board’s three-year term that began on 1 January 2021.

Chair of the FIN-FSA Board is Ms Marja Nykänen, Deputy Governor of the Bank of Finland. Vice Chair of the FIN-FSA Board is Ms Leena Mörttinen, Permanent Under-Secretary at the Ministry of Finance. The other Board members are Mr Lasse Heiniö, MSc, SHV (Actuary accredited by the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health) and Ms Leena Kallasvuo, MBA. Dr Katja Taipalus, Head of Department at the Bank of Finland, acts as deputy for Ms Nykänen. Acting as deputy for Ms Mörttinen is Mr Janne Häyrynen, Senior Adviser, Legislative Affairs, Ministry of Finance.