News release 28 December 2018 – 16/2018

Change of deputy member of the FIN-FSA Board

The Parliamentary Supervisory Council appointed on 14 December 2018 Mr Janne Häyrynen, Senior Adviser for Legislative Affairs, Financial Markets Department, Ministry of Finance, as deputy member of the Board of the Financial Supervisory Authority with effect from 14 December 2018.

In his appointment as deputy member, Mr Häyrynen succeeds Mr Jaakko Weuro.

The Chair of the FIN-FSA Board is Ms Marja Nykänen, Deputy Governor of the Bank of Finland. The Vice Chair of the FIN-FSA Board is Dr Martti Hetemäki, Permanent State Secretary, Ministry of Finance. The other Board members are Ms Outi Antila, Director-General, Ministry of Social Affairs and Health, Mr Lasse Heiniö, MSc, SHV (Actuary accredited by the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health), Mr Markku Pohjola, BSc (Econ.), and Dr Vesa Vihriälä, Managing Director, Research Institute of the Finnish Economy. Dr Katja Taipalus, Head of Department at the Bank of Finland, acts as deputy for Ms Nykänen. Acting as deputy for Dr Hetemäki is Mr Janne Häyrynen, Senior Adviser, Legislative Affairs, Ministry of Finance, while Ms Antila's deputy is Mr Hannu Ijäs, Director at the Ministry of Social Affairs and Health.

The corresponding Finnish-language news release was published on 28 December 2018.